Spanish National Honors Society Induction Ceremony

The whole gang minus zoomers

Spanish National Honors Society inducted 23 new members and 10 officers on October 22. Despite the induction ceremony being scheduled for the end of last year, the society made it a priority to give its new members and officers a ceremony at the beginning of this year. Students who were virtual attended on zoom and parents were encouraged to zoom in as well. SNHS is excited to start bettering their community by tutoring students every A day except Friday during lunch. In addition to tutoring they hope to  continue their work helping the Mengo Children’s Foundation in Uganda. The Mengo Children’s Foundation is an organization that works to serve orphans, youth, elderly, and other vulnerable children in the poorest communities in Uganda. They do this by educating children, providing healthcare, developing skills and talents, assisting with drug recovery, and teaching vocational skills. In the past, the money Academic Magnet Spanish National Honors Society has been used to build teachers’ houses for the school the Mengo Foundation built. In the last few years, you may remember that Spanish National Honors Society sold delicious tacos twice a year to raise money for the foundation. Due to coronavirus restrictions, this year they are hoping to sell something that can be made beforehand like quesadillas so be on the lookout for more information on that. If you would like to help the Mengo Children’s Foundation you can donate directly to them using the link below.


2020-2021 Inductees: 

Regan Brown 

Conolly Burgess

Marcos Colon

Evan Daniels

Isabella Darce 

Francis Drake 

Kevin Fan

Lillian Feingold

Marianne Jenkins 

Alyssa Kapinos 

Lucy Manuel 

Kaylin Morris 

Sarah Nelson

Alana Overbey 

Harmanpreet Pelia

McKenna Ronchetto

Leila Tabrizian 

Anna Leigh Tangeman

Mia Van Hagen

Katherine Walldorf 

Emily Weber 

Timothy Wilson 

Anne Young 


2020-2021 Officers: 

Presidents: Christina Dolan, Keiry Garcia-Mora,  

Vice-Presidents: Landon Ethredge, Jason Guo, Anna Grace Maher

Secretaries: Emma Anderson, Grace Anderson, Sydney Isaacks 

Treasurers: Katie Massie, Maya Pai