5 New Songs To Listen To: 9/13/19

Rex Orange County

Rex Orange County

10/10 – Rex Orange County (9/12/19)

The young UK native breaks his momentary silence with this new stand out single. He strays from his typical sound, laying somewhat trap-y kicks and snares over a melodic saw synth. However, he stays true to his emotionally profound lyrics while discussing his past year of creative blocks that have prevented him from releasing anything but two singles in the last year.


Your Light – The Big Moon (9/11/19)

Juliette Jackson’s 4 piece Indie rock band teases their new album “Walking Like We Do” with this single released earlier this week. The powerful female vocals compliment a wide range of synths and simple drums. Their message of “freeing yourself from all of it” is sure to be popular as fans look forward to more of TBM on January 10, 2020.


Nookie – D-Block Europe [feat Lil Baby] (9/12/19)

Dirtbike LB and Young Adz deliver another hazy alternative trap songs straight out of London. A simple flute melody and some scattered hi hats is all the group need to give a hit, but a feature from rapper Lil Baby only makes it even better.


Que Calor – Major Lazer [feat. J Balvin & El Alfa] (9/10/10)

An electronic group, a Columbian singer and a Dominican rapper. There is not much more to say about this sure club hit.


Wild West – Dennis Lloyd (9/13/19)

Spicing up his European tour with a new single, Lloyd once again excites his fans with this fun and upbeat song. When he was told that it would join the soundtrack of popular game FIFA 20, he commented “I’ve been playing this game since I was a kid and it has always been a dream of mine to be featured”.