Will Future Release a Third Album This Week?

Back to Article
Back to Article

Will Future Release a Third Album This Week?

February 17th and 24th Nayvadius DeMun Wilburn, professionally known as Future, released new albums entitled Future and HNDRXX. Releasing new albums only a week apart shows the artists dedication to his craft. Many have speculated that Future owes Rocko money, as a result of a breach of contract lawsuit against the “Draco” rapper, which could be a possible reason for the releases. Future says “With all due respect, I’m asking you to be loving, patient, and kind enough to understand my creativity is to heal wounds, not make new ones.However, the greater the risk, the greater the reward. Especially when you have great intentions for every individual that has played a major role in your life experiences. Now bare with me through my trials and tribulations, my wrongs and my rights. Find time to forgive me for any hurt or heartbreak I may have caused loving selfishly! I’m not perfect, no man walking this earth is. I’m at a place in life where I wanna make my weaknesses my strengths to become a better person than I was yesterday.” The first album, which is self-titled includes no features and the setlist is as follows

1. “Rent Money”
2. “Good Dope”
3. “Zoom”
4. “Draco”
5. “Super Trapper”
6. “POA”
7. “Mask Off”
8. “High Demand”
9. “Outta Time”
10. “Scrape”
11. “I’m So Groovy”
12. “Might As Well”
13. “Poppin Tags”
14. “Massage In My Room”
15. “Flip”
16. “When I Was Broke”
17. “Feds Did A Sweep”

The second album, titled HNDRXX (Future has not released any info about the meaning of this title), features both artists Rihanna and the Weeknd. Many have speculated that this album has a more pop feel than the previously released one, and that many of the songs seem to allude to his relationship with ex-girlfriend Ciara. Rap critics also seem to agree that this album is better than “Future”. Complex magazine says the album HNDRXX “may prove to be his masterpiece”. The setlist for HNDRXX is as follows

  1. My Collection
  2. Comin Out Strong
  3. Lookin Exotic
  4. Damage
  5. Use Me
  6. Incredible
  7. Testify
  8. Fresh Air
  9. Neva Missa Lost
  10. Keep Quiet
  11. I Thank U
  12. New Illuminati
  13. Turn On Me
  14. Selfish
  15. Solo
  16. Sorry

Future has also announced a major North American tour. The Nobody Safe Tour will hit North America beginning May 4 at the Fedex Forum in Memphis, TN. Migos, Tory Lanez, and Kodak Black are joining the tour along with Young Thug, and A$AP Ferg on selected dates.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email